Asanka wins ‘Outstanding Innovative Media Professional’ award

Asanka Athapattu, head of Live 24 broadcasting company recently received ‘Outstanding Innovative Media Professional’ award at the ‘Asian Digital Finance Forum and Awards’ which was hosted by the Asian FinTech Academy (AFTA) in a hybrid format virtually and in-person at Hilton Colombo.

Live 24 is approved by the Ministry of Finance and Mass Media in Sri Lanka and an authorized media to publish verified news in the country.
There were a number of dignitaries participating at the ‘Asian Digital Finance Forum and Awards’ including Central Bank of Sri Lanka Assistant Governor Dharmasri Kumaratunge, People’s Bank Chairman Sujeewa Rajapakse, Fintech Association of Japan Vice-Chair Takeshi Kito, FreeBalance Vice President Matthew Olivier, Fintech Association of Sri Lanka (FASL) Senior Adviser Tissa Jayaweera, and FASL President Rajkumar Kanagasingam.

The major banks in Sri Lanka were recognized including Bank of Ceylon with the “Best People’s Banking Service Initiative” award, Commercial Bank with the “Best Frictionless Credit Evaluation Initiative”, Hatton National Bank with the “Best IOT Initiative” and People’s Bank with the “Best Mobile Electronic Payment Initiative”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here